“Grandpa and Grandma”

18422085_1826072631046545_2128468689830018471_o

Over this past summer, I had a huge blessing of being able to take care of four senior horses. I thanked spirit every day for being given the gift of being around this small herd. I started a youtube channel that used the wisdom the horses had for each days reflection which you can find on youtube as Lessons From The Farm. There are Life Coaching prompts in each video and my bio is there too. This piece was in adoration of the two main horses of the herd. I felt blessed to be able to take care of this mare as it was her last summer on our planet. I know spirit didn’t make a mistake giving me the opportunity of being her care taker through her final process of ageing. Also, these two reminded me of a couple I met in Galveston once on the fishing pier. They had been together for over 60 years and were so happy to fish in silence together. This is part of the intimacy series and speaks to spending a lifetime with someone, being blessed with friendship, love and spending hours with another being whom you trust as your own body.

The original is still available as are prints on society 6. you can order prints on anything you want at http://www.society6.com/hleighart. Other wise , the original is framed in wood and is an 8 x 10 on canvas board. I believe the price is $175.00.

Sincerely,
H.Leigh

Leave a comment